vistakillo.blogg.se

Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy discogs
Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy discogs










It took all of six years and five solo projects to get to that point and to perfectly hone the craft. The first saw an expert postmodernist who, as he told McQueen, leaned “on something that people are familiar with and comfortable with to get their attention.” Aside from his impact on the worlds of fashion and sneakers, he bridged gaps, created new lanes, and sought to expand the purview of what a rap record could be. With that, it may be permissible to divide Kanye West’s musical career into two epochs: pre- My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy and post- My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. It felt like a new chapter in Kanye’s career, one that wouldn’t include albums like his opus, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. In their place were uncomfortable sounds abutting one another to create something wholly original. Gone were the ornate orchestrations, cleanly chopped soul loops, and beautiful textures. Stepping forward with what I know about architecture, about classicism, about society, about texture, about synesthesia-the ability to see sound-and the way everything is everything and all these things combine, and then starting from scratch.” He wanted to abandon most of what had made him a household name over the past nine years.

kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy discogs

While on the press run for his sixth album, Yeezus, Kanye West, in conversation with director Steve McQueen, said the album was “the beginning of me as a new kind of artist.












Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy discogs